What happens when you see him?

Today when I was coloring Easter eggs with Reese it dawned on me that we did not go and see the Easter Bunny this year.  I mentioned it to her and asked her if she wanted to see him and she said no.

Then when we were at the beauty parlor getting Reese’s haircut the beautician asked her if she saw the Easter Bunny and she said no.  She still did not care so I felt fine about that but it had me thinking..

What happens when the kids see the Easter Bunny?  What do they talk about?

I know when they see Santa they talk about the presents they want and if they have been good or not and what kind of cookies he likes but what in the world do you talk to the Easter Bunny about?

Reese has seen the Bunny when she was a baby and that is just taking a picture.  And then when she was older and could talk she wanted to see him until we got up there and then she freaked out (I don’t blame her, those bunny heads are always creepy and odd and weird) so we got a quick picture and that was it.  Last year and this year she had no interest and I did not bring it up so I still don’t know.

But now as I am typing this I am thinking that that weird bunny probably does not talk so is it just a picture?  A $38 wallet size picture? Glad she wasn’t interested.

2 thoughts on “What happens when you see him?

  1. That’s a good question. What do they talk about with the bunny? Does the bunny talk?!?! Happy Easter to you!

  2. I cringe when I see the prices for sitting with the Easter Bunny and Santa. It is a small fortune! I love taking my kids to visit Santa in our small town–no picture fees and more quality time. We have yet to visit the Easter Bunny for the same reasons you mentioned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *