sweet sayings

Getting to spend this Spring Break at home with my daughter Reese has been a JOY so far.  We have had so much more time to talk and have fun and I got to hear a bunch of her “sayings” that I just adore.  Those incorrect words or phrases that you don’t dare correct them on because they are just too sweet and because you know they will eventually be corrected on their own without warning.

Here are a few that I am enjoying now..

“Spin my round”- Spin me around

“I want to talk you something”- instead of tell you something

“Piece of your water”- instead of a drink of water

“opitus”- octopus

“Mommy, talk to my ear”- when she wants me to tell her something in secret

“I have a dea.”- instead of an idea

“Mommy, it’s just tend”- instead of pretend

“white tomatoes”- which are potatoes

Glad the week has just begun…

 

 

5 thoughts on “sweet sayings

  1. So sweet! My “baby” is getting married this year…but I still fondly remember her baby “sayings!” You will treasure these and be so glad you wrote them down.

  2. You will be so very happy that you captured these cute little approximations! When you are in the midst of cuteness, you figure that you will never forget.

  3. I love the things kids say!! It is great you recorded those–I sometimes forget to write down the funny/cute things my kids say and then I completely forget!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *