McDonald’s Morning Challenge

I am not a coffee drinker (except an occasional iced coffee) but definitely need the caffeine.  So my go-to is diet pop.  Especially a diet Coke from McDonald’s.  So usually I treat myself on Friday’s before work but sometimes (like lately) it might be a few more times in a week.

This morning was a non-Friday morning when I decided that a McD’s diet Coke would be a good start to my day.

Now I usually do not have a lot of time in the morning so if the drive thru line is long I have to make my “do I park and go inside or do I take a chance that the drive thru will move quickly”.  A few extra minutes can make a difference so I have to choose wisely..

Since I love games, every time  I do make the go inside decision I make it a game to see if I made the right choice.  I look far back into the drive thru at the car I would be behind and then the game is on.. (Lori vs. the drive thru line).  Will I come out before that car is through the drive thru or will going inside be a big mistake (I know I’m a big dork!)

So today’s decision was a “go inside” decision.

As I pulled past the drive thru I peeked at the last car in line and headed to my spot.  As I decided to park the drive thru line started cruising along so I got nervous ( I know how silly) so I hurried inside and luckily the line wasn’t too bad so I got my cup and filled it up with my diet Coke and headed out to a moving drive thru line.  I peeked at the cars and what do you know…

Like usual, like everytime… I forgot what car I would have been behind, they are always similar looking or my mind goes blank, and I’m such a true game player that if I am not 100% sure what car it was and therefore cannot be sure if it is still there or  already gone I cannot give the true win to myself or the drive thru..

so basically once again I find myself playing a game that I never know if I win or not.

So what’s the point?  Not really sure..

But I think that now I am challenging my memory..

So here’s to luck tomorrow (Friday) that I remember that silly car I would be behind if I make the “go inside” choice.

Boy do I need to get a life…

 

I

3 thoughts on “McDonald’s Morning Challenge

  1. I love your honesty – I truly laughed out loud because you are not alone in game-making!
    May all your fountain diet Cokes be magical, whether you “win” in the drive thru or going inside. 🙂

  2. Lori, I was smiling the entire time I was reading this because I play the same game! And, I’m not always sure I win:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *