first blog or last blog??

Year three here we go…  hopefully

After participating in this challenge for 2 years and getting credit in my district for it, it seemed like a no brainer that I would participate in it again.  Although stressful at times, like when life gets crazy and having time to write my blog seems impossible, I truly enjoy writing them as well as reading not only my coworkers blogs but others as well.

Right after Christmas I got the email from our district that signing up for this challenge was open to get credit or paid as a PD option.  Although I knew I wanted to do it I also thought that March was a long time away.  About a week ago I was lying in bed thinking about upcoming events and started to think of blog ideas that I had to include that have happened this past year and I remembered that I needed to sign up.  Should be no big deal..  Why would there be a limit on how many people could participate?  Well when I went to sign up it as closed!

Now I am well aware that I can still do the “Slice of Life” through the website and I am not saying that getting PD credit or paid to do this is the only reason to do it, however let’s be realistic.  Having a family and working full time, time is precious, and it helps me justify to myself that by taking up time to do the challenge is helping me in my career advancement/PD or whatever you want to call it.  So at this point in time I would like to do it and be recognized by my district.

I started to put it in my mind that I will not be doing it this year.  I was talking myself into how it was a good thing..  No daily writing, no making sure I fit it in and get it posted on time…  Ok it’s ok.. maybe even a good thing..

Then word got out to me that colleagues of mine were allowed to get in even after the “closed” date.  Maybe I should try and get in to..  Well I forgot and when I remembered it was this morning and I still thought “oh well, it’s not a big deal”.  BUT then after hearing my colleagues talking about their blogs it reminded me how much I enjoyed writing and getting a peek into their lives.. and after a bit of coaxing by some fellow “slicers”…  I decided to request permission to join through my district and get credit for it.  Hoping this will be my first of 31 blogs..

4 thoughts on “first blog or last blog??

  1. I hope you get in!! Even though we never run out of things to talk about, it is even more fun when we can look into each other’s lives a little bit beyond what we normally talk about. I look forward to reading your blogs for the next 30 days! Your format is super cool too.

  2. You mean when we all said “OH SHOOT! It’s already March 1st! What will we blog about???” that somehow enticed you? Haha I’m glad you got on here, I love reading about life as Lori!

  3. It’s year 3 for me, too! I wasn’t sure I could do it this year, but here I am anyway. This challenge is too special to just not do it. 🙂 ~JudyK

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *