The update segment

Today was the first day I struggled with having something to write about.  I had all day- I am home with a sick kiddo who is thankfully on the mend and heading back to school tomorrow 🙂 and I started to type a few times but each time the idea faded or wasn’t what I wanted it to be.

Trying to get some juices flowing I went back through my last 19 blogs and thought about my day that involved some daytime tv watching and 2 ideas came together..

I was watching Maury, just for a bit because I can’t take an entire hour of it- please no judgement..  I know the people are ridiculous and obnoxious and everything but I dare you to turn it on and then be able to turn it off without finding out if James or Kendall is the father of little baby Sophia or maybe it is neither and the mom will be welcomed back by Maury to bring other men to be tested! Disgusting and asinine as it is, it pulls you in.  But even more so I like when they give the updates of the people that were on the show and tell how things have been since taping- like I have any idea who these people are or have seen the previous show- but still I gotta know.

And that got me thinking about my posts and maybe it is good to look back for myself and update on somethings I wrote about.. Reflection is always important..

Day 1- even though my final decision for doing Slice of Life this year was silly I am really glad that I did..  Especially with only 11 more posts to go!

Day 2- My class is back and healthy and the 2 days of only 16 kids are long gone.

Day 3- It still doesn’t get easier every other weekend Reese goes with her dad

Day 4- I still think I have House Hunters figured out however the newer episodes are making it trickier with so many empty houses

Day 5- Reese and I still enjoy WAR and actually played today

Day 6- AS far as I know I am still Caleb’s girlfriend- have not heard otherwise so I think we are still good 🙂

Day 7- The jury is still out on whether  kindergartners act like drunk wedding guests or drunk wedding guests act like Kindergartners..  I think it is the latter.

Day 8- We haven’t had  Reese’s dentist appointment yet so I’m still nervous about that one

Day 9- My little student was happy to have that email sent to her mom and her behavior has improved..

Day 10- Still don’t have the cleaning gene BUT I did do some cleaning today!

Day 11-Reese looked super cute on picture day in the outfit that I chose and said she wants to wear it again..  however we are back to her style and that is still just fine..

Day 12- My tax wish to be close to zero on my return didn’t work out too well but happy that I am getting a refund instead of the alternative

Day 13- The invites are out for the Chuck E Cheese’s birthday party..  No turning back now!

Day 14- My week at school ended better than it started last week and my work family is still the best apple sellers

Day 15- All conference are done (except 2) and all went well!

Day 16- My special longer morning with Reese helped with my sadness of her being with her dad this past weekend

Day 17- Still had a great St. Paddy’s day although it was much less crazy and I felt FINE the next morning which was a Plus!

Day 18- I am glad I wasn’t “that parent” and kept Reese home from school as her fever lingered until late Monday evening.  Although I did find out that my sister (who is a nurse) is THAT parent..

Day 19- No new fish or fish funerals since my post yesterday..

It was fun to look back at my posts but if you’ll excuse me I need to find out if Heather took Ricky back even after he failed to lie detector test on last month’s show!!

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “The update segment

  1. I enjoyed your reflection. Now, I look back 20 years and miss the snuggle days when my daughter and I would watch Disney movies on “fever” days. She was prone to pneumonia, so we had quite a few sick days together. Those bonds are forever.

  2. Thanks for the recap Lori. I missed a few of these and will have to go find some of these as your sneak peak/summary of your post made me want to learn more. I am glad Reese is feeling better!

  3. Trash TV is brutal because it is so bad to watch, but you can’t look away! There will be so many stupid shows Suz watches, and I will tell her to turn off. The next thing I know I am asking why that chick did that and why she is being such a B. It is embarrassing!

  4. This was a fun idea! I have had several days this year where I start typing several times and get stuck. Sometimes my brain is just too fried! I’m glad Reese is feeling better!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *