How old are you??

After writing yesterday’s blog about our new puppy it made me think of a conversation that Reese (my 8 yr old) and I had about getting a dog about 6 months ago which had me wondering.. “How old are you And didn’t realize that?”

Me: what kind of dog do you think you want to get?

R: I actually want 2 dogs.

Me: Two dogs? Why two dogs? ( thinking maybe she doesn’t want one to be lonely at home when we are gone or she can’t decide what kind so get both 🤷🏻‍♀️)

R: Well because I want a puppy, but I also want a grown dog too.

Me: ok well then we’ll just get a puppy and you will have a chance to have both.

R: But then I won’t gave a grown up dog.

Me: ??? You do realize that the puppy will grow up to be a grown up dog right??!!!

R: wait, what???  ( i can see the wheels in brain spinning)….(after long pause)  oh yeah!!  That’s right..  ok let’s get a puppy

Me: You thought a puppy stayed a puppy?? How old are you? 🤦‍♀️

R: ( shrugs her shoulders and walks away)

😂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *