“Alone” Alone Time

This afternoon I got a treat that I usually do not get too much. And today it seems like it came at the perfect time.

I got 4 hours home alone this afternoon!  My daughter was with her dad and my husband took our new puppy to his brothers house to help him with a few things around the house.

I love being social and having people around but I also enjoy my alone time. Like alone alone time.

Not close my bedroom door for a bit without disturbances- like me and only me at home.

Now I definitely understand that for at least the next few weeks I will be at home but I won’t be alone alone.

So today I snuggled up on my big comfy living room chair turned on Antenna TV to watch the good ole shows I wanted to watch and doze off a bit here and there.

And enjoy my last alone alone time for awhile.

7 thoughts on ““Alone” Alone Time

  1. Alone alone time is pretty fantastic. I hope you can find some time to relax alone in the next few weeks. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Sounds like you treasure alone time! So important. Great that you were able to snuggle in front of those old shows…hope it brought you comfort!

  3. So true. I realized today that I will not have that alone time either since my family will be sharing the same place for work and school for the next month or so, Good luck!

  4. What shows are you watching?
    The oldies are always good. As we brace ourselves through everything that will change in the coming weeks, we definitely know we won’t be alone.

  5. I love this: “Like alone alone time./Not close my bedroom door for a bit without disturbances- like me and only me at home.” It’s true, that there’s such a difference. Glad you had a chance to enjoy some time to yourself!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *