Guess I did want it!

I grew up having dogs and I loved having them.  However it was never my job to train them, they were just there for me to play with.

I never had a dog as an adult. I still enjoyed being around them but I guess I never wanted the responsibility of taking care of it.

So when my husband ( a dog lover and someone who has had dogs and raised them) and my daughter who was at a good age to help and be responsible for some of the dog duties wanted to get a puppy I was fine with it.   I would be fine either way- get it or don’t, whatever.

So we got a puppy; actually my first blog was about our puppy. We’ve had her 25 days so far.

Turns out this puppy that I was ok with getting or not getting- I couldn’t imagine not getting!

Yes she has been extra work and yes it at times has been frustrating training her but she has been a joy!
She is actually doing well with her training so far and is quite the snuggler and lover.

Don’t think I’ll ever be okay with not getting a dog again..

 

 

 

One thought on “Guess I did want it!

  1. The best thing is that you have this time to train and work with her. It couldn’t be more perfect! I hope you guys are having fun! The puppy stage was hard, and although it is not perfect now, it is much better! No more chewing!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *