People aren’t the only ones

Ever since we brought her home, I have been noticing that when I bring our puppy Bozie out into the backyard (we don’t have a fence so we either walk her around on a leash or she has one of those long leashes connected to the patio so she can play a bit outside by herself) she has been enjoying finding sticks and chewing on them and carrying them all over the yard.

She will sometimes bring the stick to the backdoor but we make her drop it as we obviously don’t allow them into the house.  Over the last few weeks that we’ve had her the pile keeps growing.  Every now and then I will notice a new stick (none of the others have been removed) stick added to the pile.

Last night when my husband was home and took her out he noticed the pile had grown.  I joked with him that she was probably stockpiling the sticks like the people are stockpiling the food due to the Coronavirus.  In fact while we were out on a morning stroll through the yard a new stick joined the pile.  Guess people aren’t the only ones stocking up!

3 thoughts on “People aren’t the only ones

  1. Lexie has a pile in the front yard! She finds the perfect stick every time we go on a walk, and we have obviously gone on lots of walks lately. I always thought dogs and sticks was a little bit of a myth. Payton never did this, none of our family dogs did. Funny that both of these puppies do though!

  2. I’m impressed at how very organized your puppy is. My pup just eats the stick, tries to bring them inside but no hoarding. I’m so glad we have our dogs!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *