Flashback

So Since I wasn’t sure what to write about today I decided to look back and see what I wrote about on this date last year.

March 28, 2019- I took a flight to Syracuse to spend a few days of my spring break with my best friend Shelley who lives in Northern New York.
I wrote about how did different it was from leaving crazy OHare to arriving in quiet peaceful Syracuse Airport.
How my drive from home to Ohare was on busy expressways, through busy suburbs, quite crowded.  But my drive from the airport to her house was on a quiet highway through some small towns, quite peaceful.
Flash forward to this year, March 28, 2020.  Not going anywhere.  The road to OHare is probably much quieter and I’m sure the airport is a ghost town. Would be a totally different experience making that trip today.

What a difference a year makes.  Wonder what I’ll be doing March 28, 2021.

2 thoughts on “Flashback

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *