A month in review

At the end of each Slice of Life challenge I always look back on my month of writing for a recap on what happened.

This was definitely an interesting month in general.

We’ve had our dog Bozie for one month now and she’s doing great and a sweet.

We hit the “50 days left in school mark”- now who knows if we’ll ever go back this year.

I haven’t forgotten my phone at home- but I really haven’t gone anywhere.  But I did lose my keys.

Haven’t gotten a massage lately so I haven’t had a chance to have anymore “massage thoughts”

I still go down “memory lane” when I get the chance to listen to songs in my car- unfortunately haven’t been in my car much lately.

”Train game” is always a game I’ll play.. just waiting for the next time I’ll get stopped by one.

Reese had a great special lunch with her teacher and then ended up having another one on her “last day” of school because they all ate in their classrooms with their teacher.

I’m glad I decided to send her on that last Monday to school since we’ve been gone so long.

Not only did we get snow on St. Patrick’s Saturday, we got a big snowfall a week later- I’m thinking and hoping we are done with snow until late fall/winter.

Still missing the daily “laughs and smiles” I used to get from my kindergarteners daily.

I still continue to sign my school emails to parents “Stay healthy and stay in touch”

Since My daughter is on Spring Break I haven’t had another “ELearning P.E. class” with her as my teacher.  I am sure we’ll be back on next week.

Haven’t had any additional ZOOM staff meetings but again we are on Spring Break and I’m sure it’ll happen again

My ZOOM Friday night drinks with girlfriends was a huge hit!  We are already setting up another one!

I still haven’t found my lost keys but my husband did buy me a FIND keychain that’ll help me use an app on my phone to find my keys in the future.  Unfortunately it won’t help with my already lost ones.

It is always so interesting to go back and see what I wrote about it during the month.  My favorite post to write each year

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “A month in review

  1. This month of writing will definitely provide a documentation of the times we are in right now. Although I tried to write about topics other than the coronavirus, it crept back in most days.

  2. I too went back and reread my slices only to find a common theme unknowingly! Love that you recaptured so much. Stay well!

  3. I love this month in review! Imagine if we wrote all year long what we’d find out about ourselves! So fun reading your blog and I’m so glad your girl’s night was a hit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *