Just me

March 29

After returning from being away for 2 nights with my husband I was expecting things to go back to normal here at home but instead I was surprised with an evening to myself.
John headed to his brothers to help him with his deck. Reese decided to stay another night at her dads and since it’s Spring Break that wasn’t a problem at all.

So it’s just me..
Just me and the dog.
Just me and the tv and any show I might want to binge watch.

Just me and whatever dinner I decide to cook or combination of snacks I’ll have instead of a sit down family dinner.

Just me and my puzzles- crossword and jigsaw

Sometimes it’s nice to just have a quiet house and no one else to have to talk to or think about. Only if it’s just for a few hours.
It is especially nice when it’s a surprise..

3 thoughts on “Just me

  1. That sounds amazing, I haven’t had a night alone since the pandemic hit! I am hopefully it will get back to normal…soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *