Happy surprise in the middle of the night

I woke up in the middle of the night last night feeling thirsty. I felt like I had been sleeping forever but was still tired.

It had to have been several hours since I went to bed at about 10:45.  My husband who wakes up an hour before me was still in bed so I knew I had at least a little over an hour still. I didn’t want to look at the clock. I didn’t want to know my sleeping time was going to be over soon so I avoided the clock in the bedroom and headed to the kitchen.

I quickly got a drink so I wouldn’t lose any of the precious sleep time that I had left. That’s when the clock caught my eye.

I looked again, it couldn’t be..  Only 12:25!  I’ve only been sleeping for about an hour and a half?  I have 6 more hours!!  Woohoo!!!

This barely ever happens!  I woke up a little happier this morning all because the clock only said 12:25 am.

3 thoughts on “Happy surprise in the middle of the night

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *