Did it actually all work out?

I have a wedding tomorrow. I’ve known about this wedding forever quite some time now- the usual time frame guests get. However Sunday night hits and I finally realized- “I need to figure out what I’m wearing!”

now I have a few usual wedding outfits but this one is a bit different. It’s different for a few reasons.
1. it is a very casual wedding at a bar.  The bride is wearing a casual dress and the groom is wearing a Hawaiian shirt and jeans. It is a second marriage. I
2. We are in the awkward weather stage where it’s Spring but not gonna be Spring weather on Saturday so what shoes do I wear?

I decided that I was going to wear a casual dress but I didn’t have one that I was crazy about that fit the season and occasion. No time to shop so Amazon it is.
I found 3 dresses that looked good online on the models so I ordered them. Not really having high hopes but what do I have to lose.

I was already thinking back up outfits when they arrived. To my surprise I actually liked 2 of them!  Did last minute, best guess on Amazon really come through?  I guess it did this time.

But what about shoes?  Sandals seem too summery for the 40 degree weather predicted for tomorrow and really didn’t go with the dress.  Boots looked cute but seemed too wintery for the spring.

I’m not a fashion expert, both thought that a low casual boot with an open toe could fo the trick. BUT..  I didn’t have much time to shop and they really aren’t in season.

Yesterday I had time after work so I decided to quickly run into the local shoe store. And I was right..  sandals everywhere.  Then I saw the Clearance section for “winter styles”  I never have luck there. I see a style I like and it ends up being wrong size. I go to my style and there’s nothing. But I decide I’d try.

I couldn’t believe it.  The shoe/boot thing I was thinking was sitting there. I walked up expecting a wrong size.  It was my USUAL size!  But still gotta try on. Heel was a bit higher than I usually get but I could work with it!

THEY FIT! and I liked them!

Did my last minute/ I have no idea what I’m going to wear plan actually work out?

I guess this time it did!

One thought on “Did it actually all work out?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *