New roommates

Today until Mid June we will have 6 new roommates. 4 human and two canine. That will put us at 7 people and 3 dogs.

My younger sister and her family moved in with us while they are waiting to close and move in to their new house which is scheduled to be around June 15.

We don’t have a big house; it’s a ranch.  But we do have a large unfinished basement and a guest room.

Although it will be different (and maybe difficult) having a full house I am actually looking forward to having them around.

My family is small, just me and my two sisters and their families and my dad. My younger sister is quiet, shy and more private so although I’m her closest sister We don’t spend a lot of time together.  So I’m looking forward to that!

Reese is an only child so having her cousins here will be great for her.   She just started softball last season and her cousins have been playing forever so that works out great.

My husband and brother in law haven’t really had a lot of time together so he is looking forward to getting to know him better. And since my sister is so quiet and shy I know he is looking forward to having someone to hang out with and have a few beers with.

The dogs already had a meet and greet and my “only  dog” dog did ok and she will get used to her new dog cousins living with her and will eventually probably love the dog company.

Hoping the next few months will be some good ones for all of us!

4 thoughts on “New roommates

  1. It’s like a long sleepover party. You will have ups and downs but years from now you will only remember the ups. We had my wife’s sister and family with us for the same reason around 2001 and I only remember the funny happy stuff.

  2. I love how you detail all the different connections: cousins, brothers, sisters, dogs. A full house indeed! Makes me think of my “only” and what it would be like for her.

  3. You are so generous! What a great opportunity for family bonding. With the right amount of communication, everything should go smoothly.

  4. I’m thinking of all the great memories your families will make during these next few months! Enjoy the company and the craziness of a full house!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *