March 29th- the last 5 slices

While I was thinking about my “month in review” post I do every year- which I LOVE, it made me wonder what I wrote about on March 29th the last 5 years (of 6) during the SOL.  SO I decided to take a peek..

3/29/16 “Your welcome”

The professed grammar queen got a slap back into reality when she realized she was using the word “your” in you’re welcome incorrectly forever..  I remembered that post

3/29/18 (must have taken a year off- glad I rejoined!) “Things to Come”

I was feeling sad that in 10 days my daughter was going to turn 7.  Although I was missing all the pre-7 girl things I did find some things to be excited about that were coming as she got older.  And now here I am 4 years later and she is 10 days from turning 11 and I totally was feeling that way again..  How the heck is she turning 11???

3/29/19 “Busted”

I guess one of my 2 NCAA brackets was still alive and kicking as we headed into the final games of the sweet 16.  Don’t really know what exactly happened but I do know that I have never won- or even came close to winning- so I am assuming losses in those last 2 sweet sixteen games.

3/29/20 “Flashback”

Right in the beginning of what became to be the never-ending CoVid debacle of shutdowns and lockdowns and remote learning and I’m getting nauseous just thinking about all that fun-YIKES!- I was looking back on what I was doing at the same time on 3/29/19 compared to 2020.  New York visit versed homebound..  airports and people versed home and whoever lived there with you..

3/29/21 “Just Me”

I guess I got a surprise night to myself as my husband went off to help his brother and my daughter spent another night at her dads.  I didn’t go into details about what I did that night but I can guarantee it involved puzzles and either Dateline or old gameshow marathons.  I’m sure it was perfect!

3/29/22 Today

Today I am getting ready to head to the airport with Reese and my sister.  We are heading to Virginia to see my niece at college for a few days to visit with her and get away..  Looking forward to some girl time…

4 thoughts on “March 29th- the last 5 slices

  1. It’s really fun to look back and see what previous years held. I can do about ten because of slicing, at least in March! Have fun on your trip!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *