What are those things?

Being from the Midwest there is not much to look at scenery wise. Yesterday I left flat Illinois and flew to see my niece at college in Lynchburg, Virginia.  What a scenery difference!  Mountains everywhere. The ones close look real and as you look further they start looking fake.
I’ve been plenty places where there are mountains so this is definitely not my first time but it really has been awhile. And it was a welcome refreshing change of scenery. Not only hiking in and around them but just driving through them makes me stop and think “Why do i live in Illinois when places like this are out there?”
Im just glad I have a few more days to enjoy them!

 

2 thoughts on “What are those things?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *