Day 20-Personal Best!

It finally happened!

The first weekend of March Madness is over.

48 games- I believe- have been played.

Several upsets and lots of broken brackets.

AND sadly one of mine is broken- both teams I had in the Finals are out!  BUT One is still alive!

After over 10 years and several “tries” per year, I have finally achieved the next step in my March goal.  I have surpassed my previous best by quite a lot.  I have made it to the Sweet Sixteen!

It is a Personal Best for me!

This has never happened to me before.  I have never made it past the first weekend- usually I don’t make it past the Saturday games!  I don’t even know what the payouts are or how many people get paid out..  It has never been a concern of mine because I have never made it this far!  I still will not even inquire because one loss could be a bracket buster and there are still so many games to go.  And right now I don’t want to jinx anything.  I just want to live in the glory of my Personal Best March Madness Bracket Record as long as I can..  It will be at least until this Thursday when anything can happen.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 20-Personal Best!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *