Day-30 A Month in Review

This is one of my favorite slices to do..  to look back at all the slices I did this month…  Some which I have already forgotten about..

Day 2: Last time I drove past the Statue of Liberty Tax guy was still dancing and trying to drum up business

Day 3: I have not seen another “deserted” 12-pack at the bottom of a lonely cart since

Day 4: The corned beef that my husband made was just as delicious at our St. Patrick’s day party as it was during our taste test

Day 5: As the weather gets warmer I know we will continue to miss our old neighbors being across the street.

Day 6: My poor dog still hates the noise from the heavy rain and thunderstorms..  It’s gonna be a long Spring for her..

Day 7:  After finishing the one box of thin mints my house has been free of them for the most part minus the box brought to our party.

Day 8:  I still think it would be cool to have the SOL challenge in another month.

Day 9: I’m still hoping to go to Hawaii to experience the BEST thing about a vacation there according to my kindergarten student-the chocolate ice cream with sprinkles

Day 10- July 15th still not a good day in my world

Day 12- Still loving my weighted blanket and hoping to find something to replace it when the weather gets warmer.

Day 13- Still trying to figure out the bad word in Kindergarten that starts with Y!  🙂 hahaha

Day 14- My daughter is still rocking the hoodie in the cold weather..  at least it is slowly getting a bit warmer.

Day 19- Still hate getting gas and still wait until I HAVE to but still haven’t run of gas again..  thank goodness

Day 20- My March Madness Bracket made it to the second night of the sweet sixteen only..  darn you Alabama!, but still a personal best for me!

Day 22- I have been much more careful with my Cadbury eggs and since then my dog has not had anymore chocolate egg treats..

Day 24- I don’t think we will do the cruise this year but definitely decided that eventually we will

Day-26 Luckily my stomach bug was gone by Monday and I have been able to enjoy my break without it.

I love looking back and rereading the month and now I know I will be spending a great majority of the next hour going back even further and reading past years.

 

3 thoughts on “Day-30 A Month in Review

  1. This is such a great idea! I love the recap for slices I haven’t yet read. Your voice really comes through in your writing, so relatable and funny!

  2. I love when you do this recap…it’s funny how much can change since writing a few days or weeks ago. I had to laugh about Day 7’s recap. 😘🍪

  3. I love this idea. There are so many posts I read where I wonder later how things turned out for the writer–thanks for filling us in! It’s so interesting to think about going back and reflecting on each post with more hindsight, too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *