Day 23-Thursday night date night

2 weeks ago my daughter started a spring softball training camp on Thursday nights from 6-8.  It is in one of those cool domes that has everything sports in it. Tons of kids and coaches practicing and training!
The first night my husband and I both took her because we’d never been there and that way whoever drove her each week would know what the deal was. We brought her in and got her settled and decided that we were not going to stay and watch.  There was lots of room for parents and many parents were there watching or doing work or whatever but my daughter didn’t care if we stayed so we decided to find something to do for the next 1.5 hours since going home was kind of a waste.
Well being the craft beer lovers that we are we realized that a craft beer store/tasting room called Open Bottle that we like was just a mere 6 minutes away! Perfect! They have about 10 different beers on tap and a cooler of single beers that you can buy and drink at the bar. We tasted some different beers and passed the time away.
Last week my husband had plans so I was going solo and wanted to watch some March Madness games so I headed back to the Open Bottle. Turns out I forgot they didn’t have tvs but I checked scores on my phone. While I was there I realized that they already had different beers on tap than last week!  The bartender says they change up the beers every time they change a keg which is usually weekly.  So I sampled a few, bought some i liked to take home and headed back to grab my daughter.
That night I told my husband about all the different beers that had and how they change weekly!  A great way to sample a variety of beers from a variety of breweries.
So needless to say we made the decision last night that that will be our Thursday night date night for the next 6 weeks!

5 thoughts on “Day 23-Thursday night date night

  1. That is an amazing way to spend that “waiting” time. I spent a lot of time – years – waiting for practices and trainings but NEVER sound such a great connection so close by. Enjoy those dates!

  2. I love this! Such a serendipitous way of starting up a date night, which can be a hassle with all the busy-ness of life! Enjoy it.

  3. I love this! I used to drop off my son and hit up the brewery right down the street. It a perfect time waster instead of going home and coming back. I may need to check this place out!

  4. I love finding special haunts when we need to be near our kid’s activity. Sounds like you found one that works for both of you. What a treat!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *