Is that really a thing?

The other day I was going to one of my eye doctor appointments at a different office than usual so I was in a different area not really paying attention where I was just following good ole Waze when I saw it..

I was waiting at a stoplight looking around when I saw it.

I’ve never seen it before and was so surprised to see it but at the same time thought..  why wouldn’t that be a thing?

It was a pet ambulance parked at a veterinarian office/animal hospital! How cool is that?

I never have seen a pet ambulance before!  I didn’t get real close up to it but it looked similar to a people ambulance but it was decorated and marked as a pet ambulance!  I drove away without taking a closer look but couldn’t stop thinking about it!

Then the questions in my head started..

What would someone do if their animal did have a life or death emergency?

Is there a special number to call to get a pet ambulance?

Can you call a regular ambulance for a pet?

Is it an uncommon thing that only certain veterinarians have?

Are the vet EMTs?

Are there that many pet emergencies that warrant an ambulance?

I’ve never seen one at my vet’s office..  Do they have one?

Would they think I was crazy if I asked because it is so uncommon? Or would they think I was crazy to think they DON’T have one??

Was it REALLY a working ambulance or was it just like an advertising thing parked in their lot?

So many questions that I need answered..  I just can’t remember where the heck I was or I’d have to take a trip back to get more info!

Has anyone else seen or heard of a pet ambulance?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *