How I know

It’s the open windows in my house.

It’s my daughter who hasn’t been in the house since 10 AM.

It’s her IPad that hasn’t been turned on all day

It’s the tv that’s been off all day

It’s the happy dogs on walks with their owners.

It’s the neighbors that we haven’t seen since November out in their yards.

It’s my dog who hasn’t asked to come in all day.

It’s the sun that hasn’t set at 6:17 PM.

It’s the smell of BBQ in the air

It’s the small green tulip buds popping up in my landscape.

It’s the bike riders and walkers.

It’s the college basketball games taking over the tv.

It’s not the calendar or the date that tells me. it’s all the above that tells me spring is here.

6 thoughts on “How I know

  1. The magic of spring! You’ve captured it here! What a wonderful and well written slice…I felt like I was sitting on your porch watching it unfold.

  2. YES! What a perfect, beautiful day for the official first day of spring. Now I hope winter doesn’t come back again…

  3. Yesssssssss!!!! All of these. It’s almost here… I feel you summer (or at this point I’ll take spring break).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *